The Rocks Discovery Museum is housed in three buildings dating back to 1844. The remains of Samson’s Cottage (1844) were incorporated into a reconstruction of this early house in 1991. The Museum opened in 2005 to display archaeological artefacts recovered from the precinct, and to tell our stories.
Meet our team of professional education guides who have training and experience in education, history, archaeology, tourism, tour guiding and theatre. Their passion for the people and places featured in our programs is complemented by their skills in liaising with teachers and building rapport with students and public.